Coaching Committee


The Coaching Committee exists to support team coaching and coaches needs. They establish standards and good practices to ensure coaching is carried out in an effective, ethical and responsible manner. The Coaching Committee also promotes the Morris Rugby coaching culture and strategies including resolving any disputes.

The committee  consists of six members:

Tom Feury-

John Sutherland-

Brian Ahern-

Ryan van Niekerk-

Gene Caulfield-

Marjorie Linares-



Coaches Introduction to Morris Rugby provides an overview of procedures and coaching requirements.

Morris Rugby Introduction v1